Favorite D&D Modules

When I ranked the 40 classic D&D modules, it got tough around the top. Six of them really tie as #1 favorites. This is how I officially ranked them:

1. Tomb of Horrors
2. The Lost City
3. Castle Amber
4. Vault of the Drow
5. Inferno
6. Dark Tower

I’m happy enough with that ranking. Forced to choose, I go with Tomb of Horrors, and the others descend accordingly. But I can make a case for putting any one of them at the top slot. And that’s exactly what I’m going to do. Each day starting tomorrow I’m going to explain why each module is my personal favorite of all time.

First up: Tomb of Horrors.

Leave a Reply

